孟嘗會中文學校 – 我們的宗旨

教導學生中國語文,從閱、寫、聽、說多方學習,使學生在加國多元文化的社會裏,能夠認識及欣賞中華文化和孟嘗會精神。

rear view of elementary school students learning chinese writing on chalkboard

關於我們

Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School Banner

中文學校 2022-2023 學年現已開始註冊

新學年招生 

孟嘗會中文學校2022-2023新學年將同步提供實體及網上課程。無論是實體課堂或網上授課,我們都會秉持着向學生提供優質的學習體驗。現已開始接受註冊,歡迎三歲以上學生報讀。

孟嘗會中文學校已累積多年豐富的課堂教學經驗,有效提升學生的中文水平,增進對中國文化的認識。在中文班的課堂,老師會利用趣味性較濃厚的教材,例如一些動畫故事提高學生的學習動機,老師甚至會在課堂加插一些多元活動環節,如做動作,小組討論,玩遊戲等,以寓教於樂、活潑互動的方式進行教學。此外更舉辦豐富的文化活動,包括學藝比賽、農曆新年慶祝會及朗誦表演等,讓學生從中加深對中華文化的瞭解。

本校的數學班是另一特色,以安省教育廳編訂的數學課程及EQAO為基礎,循序漸進,教學嚴謹,幫助學生有效地理解數學概念,能從容處理艱深的課題。特別推介兒童奧數啓蒙課程,這是專人設計的課程,為了激發學前學生對數學的興趣,我們以早期的數學概念和計算能力為目標,並採用了獨特的方法,例如數學遊戲和教具運用等有趣的教學法,這課程非常適合4至5歲的兒童。

網上課堂方面,老師透過Google Meet 進行實時課堂教學及運用Google Classroom平台發放學習材料,收集學生課業,給予適時的回饋,讓學生藉此改進學習。老師更會善用網上資源,如Wordwall, Kahoot, Quizlet, Toytheater, NearPod等結合教學, 不單豐富教學內容,更可藉不同種類的遊戲,增強學生的學習動機, 提升學習興趣及學習效能。

本校新學年設有實體及網上課程,種類很多,包括唱歌學中文課(普通話及廣東話)、快樂漢語拼音班(普通話)、中文班(普通話及廣東話)、會話班及數學班,應該可以滿足不同學生和家長的需要。

有關課程詳情,請按課程概覽。如有任何查詢,請電郵至中文學校chineseschool@monsheong.org,或致電 905-883-6541 與職員聯絡。

實體課程

網上課程

Chinese School curriculum banner

孟嘗會中文學校課程有中文廣東話班、中文普通話班、廣東話會話班、普通話會話班、數學班、普通話速成班、唱歌學中文及拼音打字興趣班。廣東話教材均由專人編訂,並會定期檢討和更新,以切合本地學生的背景及需要。

中文(廣東話)班

中文 (廣東話) 班 一共分為十三級,歡迎三歲或以上的學生報讀。課程設計以本地出生的學生為對象,融合加拿大及中華文化,並以單元為題,編排靈活,針對學生的程度施教。初級班學生在課堂中學習發音、書寫、造句、歌唱和風俗禮節;高級班學生則接受作文、書法、文學、地理及歷史方面的訓練和指導。

中文(普通話)班

中文(普通話)班 一共分爲十三級,招收幼兒班至十三年級學生,供三歲或以上的學生報讀。學校採用漢語拼音方法教授簡體字,並以活潑及互動的方式教學,讓學生愉快學習。

廣東話會話班

廣東話會話班 以說英語的學生為對象,學生在課堂中學習發音、會話、造句、歌唱,課文附有英語翻譯及粵語拼音,讓學生將所學的詞彙靈活運用於日常生活中,進而能夠自然流暢地使用廣東語。

普通話會話班

普通話會話班 按學生的程度分班。學校採用北京語言大學出版社的課本,輔以中文學校老師編寫的筆記,針對本地學生的學習背景,以漢語拼音方法,並使用簡體字,讓學生更容易瞭解課文。

奧數啓蒙班

奧數啓蒙班 課程分為 Level 1 和 Level 2,以啓發學生數學興趣,建議早期數學概念和數字運算能力為目標,採用數學遊戲和教具演練等獨特方法教學。非常適合 4 到 5 歲兒童。

數學班

數學班 課程分為 Gr.1 至 Gr.12,以安省教育廳編定的數學課程及EQAO 為基礎。教材由專人編寫,每課包括學習重點、例題及練習,使學生能建立鞏固的基礎,循序漸進地學習。功課習作較安省課程為嚴謹,目的是使學生對學習的課題有更深入的學習和瞭解,並訓練他們從容地處理艱深的課題時。

快樂漢語拼音班

快樂漢語拼音班 拼音是學習普通話的工具,更是進一步提高普通話發音及自學普通話不可或缺的工具。快樂漢語拼音班解決傳統拼音學習的枯燥以及難以掌握的問題,讓學生迅速結合書寫及漢語拼音技巧,為學習中文打好基礎。

唱歌學中文(普通話/廣東話)班

唱歌學中文(普通話/廣東話)班 唱歌是一種趣味的學習方式,可以將教育與娛樂結合,寓教於樂,學生不僅樂在其中,透過唱歌學習語言,培養自信, 糾正發音,學會常用詞語,並培養學生跨文化意識,是非常有效學習語言的辦法。

2022- 2023 年度 學校行事曆 (北約克分校)
2022- 2023 年度 學校行事曆 (萬錦分校)
2022- 2023 年度 學校行事曆 (烈治文山分校)
2022- 2023 年度網上星期三課程行事曆
2022- 2023 年度網上星期六課程行事曆

孟嘗會成立的其中一個使命,是在現今西方社會提倡中華文化及哲理,使在加國生長的新一代,不會因此遺忘中國傳統文化精粹,薪火得以相傳。

孟嘗會中文學校早於1968年創辦,已踏入第50個年頭。孟嘗會中文學校的宗旨,是教導學生中國語文,從閱、寫、聽、說多方學習,使學生在加國多元文化的社會裏,能夠認識和欣賞中華文化。孟嘗會中文學校乃非牟利團體, 是目前加國最大的私立中文學校之一,學生人數逾一千人,現有三間分校分別位於北約克、萬錦市及烈治文山。

中文學校的教師畢業於中國大陸、香港或加拿大的大學或專上學院,師資優良,教學經驗豐富。

中文學校注重學生德、智、體、群、美全面發展;每年都會舉辦多項活動,包括繪畫、書法、作文及朗誦比賽、農曆新年慶祝會、開放日等,讓學生有更多表達自己和了解中華文化的機會。

孟嘗會中文學校將於學年畢業典禮上,頒發學業成績優異獎,以及個別項目如默書、書法、作文、朗誦、勤到、進步等證書給學生,以表揚他們的卓越表現和所付出的努力。

孟嘗會中文學校多年來均獲得家長的支持,義務參與校務及組織家長會,協助學校推動課內、課外活動,互相配合,使校譽日隆。

 

學校架構

孟嘗會中文學校委員會共同主席,委員及職員:

ying-duong-3

楊和英
共同主席

Photo of Frank Chau

周厚明
共同主席

3

李呂慧娟
委員

Photo of Andy Lam

林浩東
委員

anonymous person icon

盧麗荷
委員

Christopher Ho Member of Committee

何錫雄
委員

Stephanie Wong Mon Sheong Foundation Chief Executive Officer

黃何潔儀
孟嘗會行政總裁

Photo of Eumie Leung Mon Sheong Foundation Chief Operating Officer

何梁遠明
孟嘗會營運總監

Kenneth Cheng Chinese School Director

鄭堅民
孟嘗會
中文學校
校監

中文夏令營

chinese immersion summer camp

課外活動

Children throwing paper airplanes

奧數啓蒙班

Math Wodner Kids Class
Mon Sheong Foundation Corporate Office

孟嘗會中文學校辦事處
Corporate Office
Building C
11211 Yonge Street
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4S 0E9

電話: 905-883-6541
免費長途: 1-866-369-4528
傳真: 905-883-7549

Chinese School North York Campus Earl Haig Secondary School

北約克分校
(星期五晚上)
Earl Haig Secondary School
100 Princess Avenue
North York, ON
M2N 3R7

Chinese school markham campus pierre trudeau high school

萬錦分校
(星期六早上)
Pierre Elliott Trudeau H.S.
90 Bur Oak Avenue
Markham, Ontario
L6C 2E6

Chinese school Richmond Hill Campus H.G. Bernard Public School

烈治文山分校
(星期六早上)
H.G. Bernard P.S.
245 Bernard Avenue
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4S 1E1

我們非常重視您的意見!您可以致電 1-866-369-4538 或透過以下表格發送電郵給我們。

Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School – Our Mission

Our aim is to teach the Chinese language, both written and oral, and foster an understanding and appreciation of Chinese culture within our multicultural society and Mon Sheong spirit.

rear view of elementary school students learning chinese writing on chalkboard
Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School Banner

Chinese School 2022-2023 Registration is Open

Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School will offer both in-person and virtual classes for the 2022 – 2023 school year. We will continue to offer a high quality, innovative and immersive learning experience! Registration is now open and students aged three and above are welcome to enroll.

Our Chinese school has accumulated many years of classroom teaching experience, effectively raising our students’ standard of Chinese and enhancing their understanding of Chinese culture. In Chinese classes, teachers employ a diverse set of teaching tools, such as animated stories, to improve student learning motivation. Additionally, lessons are lively and interactive, with a variety of activities such as group discussions, playing games and demonstrations. In addition, the Chinese school arranged a rich assortment of cultural activities, including art competitions, Lunar New Year celebrations, and recitation performances so that students can deepen their understanding of Chinese culture and heritage.

The Mathematics Program is designed by experienced teachers to help students excel in Ontario’s Mathematics curriculum and EQAO tests. Course materials are created to challenge students and improve their problem solving skills, enabling them to handle difficult topics with confidence and ease. The Children’s Olympiad Initiation Class is especially recommended as it is tailor designed to stimulate students’ interest in mathematics. Adopting a unique approach suitable for children aged 4 – 5 years old, we aim at early mathematical concepts and numeracy using mathematical games and teaching aids. In order to stimulate students’ interest in mathematics, we aim at early mathematical concepts and numeracy, and adopt a unique approach, such as mathematical games and teaching aids, which are suitable for children aged 4 to 5 years old.

For online classes, teachers use Google Meet to conduct real-time classes. They use the Google Classroom platform to distribute learning materials, collect students’ homework, and give timely feedback to enable students to improve their learning as well. Teachers also make good use of online resources and tools such as Wordwall, Kahoot, Quizlet, Toytheater, NearPod, etc., combined with suitable pedagogy. This not only enriches the teaching material but these different types of educational games enhance students’ motivation to learn, interest and efficiency.

In the new school year, the school has a wide range of in person and online courses, including Chinese singing class (Cantonese and Putonghua), Happy Hanyu Pinyin class (Putonghua), Chinese class, conversation class (Cantonese and Putonghua) and mathematics class. We are sure to meet the needs of different students and parents. For more details about our Chinese and math courses, please check the course overview.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at chineseschool@monsheong.org, 1-866-369-4528 or 905-883-6541.

In-Person Courses

E-Learning Courses

The Chinese School has developed its own curriculum and program materials. Presently, the Chinese School offers Chinese (Cantonese) Program, Chinese Putonghua Program, Conversational Cantonese Program, Conversational Putonghua Program, Mathematics Program and Learning Through Song Program.

Chinese School curriculum banner

Chinese Cantonese Program

The Chinese Cantonese program offers 13 grades, accepting students aged 3 and above. Students in junior grades learn about pronunciation, writing, sentence structure, singing, and customs; while senior students receive training in essay writing, calligraphy, literature, geography, and history.

Chinese Putonghua Program

The Chinese Putonghua program adopts Putonghua as the medium of teaching and offers 13 grades, accepting students aged 3 and above. The pinyin phonetic system and simplified Chinese characters are used to teach Putonghua. Teachers help the students learn the language in a cheerful environment by adopting a lively and interactive approach.

Conversational Cantonese Program

To suit the needs of English-speaking students, textbooks come with English translation and Cantonese phonetic system (Cantonese Romization). Students learn about Cantonese pronunciation, conversation, sentence structure and singing. It is hoped that students can easily apply the vocabulary they have learned and use Chinese language naturally.

Conversational Putonghua Program

Students are assigned to different classes according to their proficiency in Putonghua. To suit the needs of local students, textbooks from Beijing Language and Culture University supplemented by teaching notes prepared by our teachers are used. The standard pinyin phonetic system and simplified characters are also adopted for instruction.

Math Wonderkid

With the goal of inspiring students’ mathematical interest and establishing early mathematical concepts and numerical computing capabilities, unique methods such as mathematical games and teaching aid exercises are adopted. Ideal for children from 4 to 5 years. (Level: 1 – 2)

Mathematics Program

Mathematics program for Gr. 1 to Gr. 12 is formulated on the basis of the Mathematics curriculum laid down by the Ontario Ministry of Education, as well as EQAO oriented. To enhance and reinforce learning, program materials are specially developed to include three major components in each chapter, namely “Key Notes”, “Examples” and “Practice”. Assignments and exercises are given out in class, which are relatively more intense and of a higher level of difficulty than the Ontario curriculum. This helps students upgrade their problem-solving skills so that they can tackle difficult topics with ease.

Teaching Chinese through songs

Singing is an amusing way to educate through entertainment. Edutainment, students not only enjoy it, but also learn the language through singing, fosters self-confidence, corrects pronunciation, learns common words, and cultivates students’ cross-cultural awareness. It is an effective way to learn a language.

2022-23 School Calendar (Markham)

2022-23 School Calendar (North York)

2022-23 School Calendar (Richmond Hill)

2022-2023 School Calendar e-Learning Wednesday

2022-2023 School Calendar e-Learning Saturday

Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School was established to fulfill one of the aims of the Foundation: promoting Chinese culture, heritage, and philosophy among our younger generations.

Started in 1968, Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School is a non-profit organization whose mission is to teach the Chinese language, both written and oral, and foster an understanding and appreciation of Chinese culture within our multicultural society. For over 50 years, Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School has been one of the largest private Chinese schools in Ontario with over one thousand students. There are three campuses:  North York, Markham and Richmond Hill.

All teachers are university or college graduate with rich teaching experience and a strong commitment to providing quality education.

The School emphasizes a holistic and balanced development of its students. Various activities such as drawing competition, penmanship competition, writing competition, speech arts contest, Chinese New Year celebration, open house and more are organized during the school year. By participating in these activities, students will have more opportunities to enhance their expression skills and enrich their experiences in Chinese culture.

At the end of the academic year, certificates of achievement will be awarded during the graduation ceremony to students who have demonstrated hard work and exceptional results in areas of language proficiency, dictation, penmanship, and recitation.

Collaboration with parents is instrumental in enhancing the effectiveness of school teaching. Over the years, the School has received constant voluntary support from parents in both academic and extra-curricular programs. The Parents Association is now playing an indispensable role in the sustainable development of the School.

Mon Sheong Foundation Chinese School Committee Chairs and Members, and Staff:

Photo of Ying Duong

Ying Duong
Co-chair

Photo of Frank Chau

Frank Chau
Co-chair

Photo of JoCy Lee

Jo-Cy Lee
Member

Photo of Andy Lam

Andy Lam
Member

person icon

Jaycee Lo
Member

Christopher Ho Member of Committee

Christopher Ho
Member

Stephanie Wong Mon Sheong Foundation Chief Executive Officer

Stephanie Wong
Mon Sheong Foundation
Chief Executive Officer

Photo of Eumie Leung Mon Sheong Foundation Chief Operating Officer

Eumie Leung
Mon Sheong Foundation
Chief Operating Officer

Summer Camp

Summer-Camp-2022-comingsoon-website 20211126-01

Activities

Children throwing paper airplanes

Math Wonder Kids

Math Wodner Kids Class
Mon Sheong Foundation Corporate Office

Mon Sheong Foundation
Chinese School
Administrative Office
Corporate Office, Building C
11211 Yonge Street
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4S 0E9
Tel: 905-883-6541
Toll-Free: 1-866-369-4528
Fax: 905-883-7549

Chinese School North York Campus Earl Haig Secondary School

North York Campus Location
(Friday Evenings)
Earl Haig Secondary School
100 Princess Avenue
North York, ON
M2N 3R7

Chinese school markham campus pierre trudeau high school

Markham Campus
(Saturday Mornings)
Pierre Elliot Trudeau High School
90 Bur Oak Avenue
Markham, ON
L6C 2E6

Chinese school Richmond Hill Campus H.G. Bernard Public School

Richmond Hill Location
(Saturday Mornings)
H.G. Bernard Public School
245 Bernard Avenue
Richmond Hill, ON
L4S 1E1

We want to hear from you! Please give us a call 1-866-369-4528 , visit one of our locations, or send us an email using the form below.